tell me.

26 Nov

I want you to tell me every person you’ve ever been in love with.
Tell me why you loved them, then tell me why they loved you.
Tell me about a day in your life you didn’t think you’d live through.
Tell me what the word ‘home’ means to you.
Tell me what your parents were like when you were young. How you fought with your siblings and cried in your sleep.
You see, I wanna know the first time you felt the weight of hate and if that day still trembles beneath your bones.

Do you prefer jumping on puddles or walking beside it?
Did you fall on your first try cycling two wheels or did you enjoy the wind in your hair?
Do you think that anger is a sincere emotion or just a timid of a fragile heart trying to beat away its pain?

You see, I wanna know what you think about your name.
And if you often lie awake at night and imagine your mother’s joy when she spoke it for the very first time.
I wonder if you remember the first time your dad ever hold you in his arms and make sure that you are safe away from harm.

I want you to tell me all the ways that you have been unkind. Tell me all the ways that you have been cruel.
You see, I wanna know more than what you do for a living. I wanna know how much you spend your life just giving. And if you love yourself enough to also receive sometimes. I wanna know if you had felt other’s people wounds and if you have ever fear losing anyone.

I wanna know what makes your heart beats faster and what slows it down. Tell me the first time you ever felt you could achieve anything.

I wanna know you. The real you.

Leave a Reply

