humility;

16 May

Let me introduce you to my baby niece, Nadra (:
She was born on 14th May 2012, just a day after I turn 21.

There is no greater happiness than welcoming new life into this world.
A month or two back, I was busy planning where to have my birthday, who to invite, what decorations to use, which cake looks the best when actually, all I needed was a couple of great friends to enjoy the day with. I was too near-sighted, too shallow in making sure that everything should be perfect so that people will rave about it months afterwards that I forgot to look at the big picture.

It is aboutĀ being thankful to God that you are still a healthy human being. That you have people that love you and adore you. To think 21 years back on this day that you have been brought into this world. That by itself, is indeed quite a miracle.

On Sat, May 12, a Ferrari hit a taxi in the wee hours at Rochor Road, Singapore. Three people died. Lives gone just like that. I do not wish to condone who was wrong or be racially bias towards the driver. There is enough evidence and seriously, we all need to move on with our lives.

Happy mother’s day everyone.

Leave a Reply

