rainbow connection;

27 Mar

Why are there so many songs about rainbows
and what’s on the other side?
Rainbows are visions, but only illusions,
and rainbows have nothing to hide.
So we’ve been told and some choose to believe it.
I know they’re wrong, wait and see.
Someday we’ll find it, the rainbow connection.
The lovers, the dreamers and me.

I have been humming rainbow connection for two days straight.
what the hell is happening inside my head.
I have been pouring out my university fears and doubts to my boss. I think I might start pouring over everything 😦

this song calms me. maybe that’s why my brain has program itself to sing it to me whenever i start to get stressed out.

i went for a Pilates class and the instructor thought me this breathing technique. You breathe through your nose and exhale through your mouth like you are puckering up to kiss someone. It’s quite cute but i think you need practice to find an innate pleasure from it (:

it helps me to relax, hee.

 

Leave a Reply

