Phuket

13 Feb

it was truly a wonderful scenery.
spent 4 days there, sightseeing, shopping, snorkelling.

We went to see the Simon Cabaret Show at Patong Beach and snorkel around Maya Bay, Phi Phi Ley and went for last-minute shopping at Karon. The locals were kind and friendly. There were loads of Caucasians all the way from Italy, Russia, France, America.

The beaches were beautiful, the waters clear and the fishes love bananas and human skin, apparently. I swam without the need of a life jacket as the sea is my oyster. All i needed was my fins and my mask. The caves were big and when you swam through it, it feels as though its swallowing you whole. My heart yearns to dive at Shark Point and see the sharks swimming around me. I want to climb at Krabi and Phi Phi Island regardless of my experience. Maybe on another different trip.

I love the apartment we were staying the in. 2 floors, 4 spacious bedrooms, 2 living rooms, one balcony, a jacuzzi, 3 bathrooms and a workable kitchenette. 60 over channels from all over the world, some of our favourite movies dubbed in Thai. We watched Drag Me to Hell and White Chicks with an iPad connected to the tv.

Overall, I came back with a flu and a memory i will never forget (;

Leave a Reply

