Yoga, anyone?

15 Dec

 

I thought yoga was going to be a piece of cake.

You know, breathing in and out, meditating, balancing.
But I was wrong.

We stretched, huff and puff, steadied our weight onto one feet and did the sun salutation again and again until we got it right. I actually glistened. But it felt so good afterwards. We went for Total Yoga at 8 Claymore Hill, right beside the American Club.

Before yoga, I treated my hair to a redken hair treatment and a haircut at estique, pacific plaza. My hair had gone from bad to absolutely horrid. Even the senior hairstylist was apalled. He cut my hair to give a stronger look so the curls rest gently on my shoulder. It looks so much better now. Adorable and chic plus easier to maintain.

I had an embarassing moment when I returned home. I found out that I had been using conditioner as a leave-in conditioner without realising. No wonder it was cheaper. Urgh. Now I feel absolutely stupid.

My eldest just flew off to London and would only be back after Christmas. Sigh, christmas in London. With the snow and the lights and big ben.

Leave a Reply

