the english tea.

9 Nov

The first days were unbearable.
I kept thinking where you’d be, what you would be doing, who your buddy is and whether your sergeant is a nice guy.
I imagined the feeling as you march into your new bunks and unpack all the stuff that you brought, possibly looking at the
crappy phone and wishing you had your samsung.
I imagined, that you had missed me as much as I missed you.
I imagined my face flitting into your head at least once like a silent film.
Sort of like missing a limb, or going through life without a sense of direction.

Shasha kept me sane, at least through the night.
When they say it’s hard, they weren’t lying.
first days are the hardest.

But it will get better, eventually.

Leave a Reply

