Ramadhan

11 Aug

Credits to my boyfriend who edited this picture he took while in China – for the love of God please start on your portfolio.

Two weeks have gone and my period just kicked in as I woke up this morning and absentmindedly drank cold guava which only aggravated the flow. I was wishing it to occur while I was in JB but good enough. Least I could have lunch with my colleague instead of just watching as she munches on her food.

I don’t really know how other families work but my family is the type that cooks at home and everyone sits down and eat – at least during this month since only one timing is given to break fast with. I sort of grew to like it because you save money and two, you get to learn how to make the more simpler dishes without needing to write the ingredients down. It’ll just come naturally. The third reason is bonding. We all moan and groan that work takes a lot of our time but I realize that we should always place family first. That’s why if I have nothing I’d just go back and help them out (:
And it’s sweet to see my folks bantering. Not arguing but those playful and friendly teasing remarks. It gives me hope that even when you see a high rise in number of divorce, you see folks like mine that manages to keep each other happy and work their marriage out.

Extracted from the Web:
We must remember fasting the month of Ramadan is an obligation that Allah has commanded for his servant and no other priority should interrupt or sabotage the fast. It a time for the believer to get closer to Allah through doing something solely for the sake of the Lords of the worlds. Allah says “”Every action of the son of Adam is given manifold reward, each good deed receiving then times its like, up to seven hundred times. Allah the Most High said, ‘Except for fasting, for it is for Me and I will give recompense for it, he leaves off his desires and his food for Me.’ for the fasting person there are two times of joy; a time when he breaks his fast and a time of joy when he meets his Lord, and the smell coming from the mouth of the fasting person is better with Allah than the smell of musk.” [al-Bukhaaree]” Indeed there is no better health than the spiritual health and is facilitated by obeying Allah.

We all strive to be better people,inshallah.

Leave a Reply

